President Tom Walker

Tom is an activist from Sarasota and active in several organizations including the Humanists of Florida.  He is a board member of  WSLR - Sarasota's progressive radio station. An expert on sumo wrestling, Tom often lectures on the subject.

Vice President - Cam Oberting

Cam is President of the Taylor Road Civic Association and has been with FCAN since our founding.  She is currently fighting borrow pits near Thonotosassa. Cam was the first recipient of Hillsborough County's Moral Courage Award for her work fighting for clean water. She is also President of Keep Hillsborough Beautiful.

Secretary/Treasurer Mark Ferrulo

Mark is Executive Director of Progress Florida. He is temporarily accepting both Secretary and Treasurer positions. Mark's experience in the progressive movement spans more than two decades.


Organization State Board Members

Individual State Board Members

Cathy Bowers Sheldon Busansky

Denise Coburn

Shane Holman
Rev Charles McKenzie Adam Rivera
Lonnie Thompson Rosette Walsh
Tom Zucco Kristina Amiero-Perez